it’s okay to let it suck for a little bit

I wrote a note to myself saying “It’s okay to let it suck for a little bit”. My life has been kind of sucking recently. I work a job I’m pretty good at, but I don’t love. It’s been really sapping my time. I just got a new schedule that will greatly increase my time to draw.

Other things in my life:

I got engaged! I bought my lady friend a Wii U and wrote her a note saying ” WiiL U Marry Me?” obviously she said yes.

She got me Final Fantasy XV for my birthday…so I’ve basically been playing that a LOT!

I realized the second issue of Juniper Black is basically done. I’m thinking this will be the cover of it:

jb_covertwo

Minus the logo.

Also, I drew some Xmen that like, recently, with an old joke I made on my tumblr.

xmen_farts

A buddy of mine put out his first anthology, called Milk and Honey. Black River completion-ists will have to get it for a side quest comic. Also, you’ll have to have watched The Labyrinth to get the joke.

It’s been a LONG while since I’ve posted. I know. Also, my computer is starting to die. The Screen cuts off if I use it too much. It already did it once while I wrote this.

I have a podcast in the works with my buddy (and fellow scout) Andrew. My computer problem is part of the reason we haven’t done one in a while…but maybe in the new year you will get to hear our crazy rants.

In the meantime, I highly recommend listening to The Boogie Monster podcast. Trust me, it’s funny…

 

Audio: American Football.(LPII) / Passenger.Young As The Morning Old As The Sea

Visual: Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World / Parks and Recreation.Season 4 / The Walking Dead.Season 6

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

