GHOSTSHRIIIIIIIMP!

Okay, guys (and ladies), I totally got this amazing internship! You watch Adventure Time, right? Cool. So, the guy that did the backgrounds for it has this intense training program in my second favorite state, Vermont. He did all those A.T. backgrounds and spent his fat check on 40-some acres of forest he has dubbed the Ghostshrimp National Forrest. I’m get to go live in that forrest with 6 other guys and  dolls for 30 days!

I’ll be drawing stuff erry day for at LEAST 4 hours. Also, I’ll be cutting down trees, building stuff, laughing, breathing crisp mountain air, eating out of cans, carpe-ing diems, sleeping in a tent, and managing mischief.

So, if YOU want to halp me live more comfortably in exchange for goods and services (comics and shipping), I’ve created this page on my blog. No pressure. I’m just saying…I’m definitely going to make a comic about my time there, while I’m there. If you want in on that action.

Aside from that, I’ve been mostly working a TON. Mostly trying to get my car back into working order. Also, to pay for this trip.

I’ve also been drawing a bit.

here’s some turtles:

turtles

In the last month, I’ve fallen in lust with Prismacolor Markers. I still LOVE photoshop, but I’ve got this thing on the side with Prismacolors. I’m totally open and honest with Photoshop. She’s cool with it…apparently she’s charging monthly, for most people, these days.

That’s my tiny rant about photoshop.

Here’s some other stuff i colored with markers:

sexica

always, i love Brandon Graham.

and:

assassins

Audio: Toh Kay.The Hand That Thieves / Alabama Shakes.Boys and Girls

Visual: The Battery / Lost Boys / The Iron Giant / Big Fish / Spring Breakers

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

