paul pope comics (kinda)

For those of you who don’t know who Paul Pope is, get with it. I mean, I only started reading his stuff recently, but KNEW he was the rock star of comics!

Anyway, up beat comics. I’m working on other, fun ones. Emily says I draw her too cute. She is, however, ultra cute in real life. A peach! Ryland is, also, super awesome. You should read their comics.

I think this comic turned out great. It’s my favorite so far. I mean, other ones are awesome. Sadly, I really like my sad sack ones. This one was just really fun to color. I drew it while “watching” soccer and hanging out with awesome people. Maybe that has something to do with it.
Doing what you love, OUTSIDE of your house, is awesome.

Last night I made dinner for the lovely Caitlin McGurk. She’s, honestly, amazing. If you ever get a chance to meet her, give her a hug from me. That’s not creepy at all.

Job hunting is going alright. Hopefully I’ll have one by next week. Being that I kind of NEED one by next week. I have an interview today and Tuesday. I might have TWO jobs at the same time! How very upper lower class of me.

>cough<

Finally, if I'm going around plugging all sorts of websites..

Check out My Drunk Kitchen. Hannah Hart is ultra funny. Super cute, and a pretty alright cook (kinda).

Audio: Bombay Bicycle Club.I Had The Blues But I Shook Them Loose

Visual: Fringe.Season 1 / L.A. Noire

1 Comment

  1. ha! i just realized i didn’t color emily’s skirt in that last panel. when i print these…i’ll have to remember to do so…


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

