one week in (year 2)

I’ve now had all the classes year two has to offer. It’s going to be a GREAT year. I can feel it in the air. 

(Jason) Lutes had us write down our dreams from the last week. In class we had to take an image that stuck out and write down a feeling from another dream. The image was the cover for a comic, and the feeling was the title. Here’s mine:

P.S. that dream was a musical. It was pretty rad.

Today, Kate Beaton gave a talk for our visiting artists class. She was awesome! Monty and I penciled a panel each of a jam comic, as she spoke. Then we inked each other’s stuff. It was super fun. I think the opposite inking turned out REALLY good:

I’m doing the lettering, and Monty’s going to color it. I’ll post that when he does so.

On a sad note, someone stole my bicycle tonight. It’s raining, so I have to walk home. On a happier note, when I get home, I get to play Kingdom Hearts: Birth By Sleep. Lawrence let me borrow it. Thanks Law Dawg.

Audio: Matt Pond PA.Last Light / Gorillaz.D-Sides

Visual: True Blood.Season 3 / Assassins Creed

4 Comments

  1. This is awesome. But NOT as good as the Pancake/ Kittens comic. You should post that one 😀

    • Um….I’m no longer in possession of that comic, some cute girl has it…

  2. Is that Albie the Racist Dragon?


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

