MINI THESIS!

So, the school year has ALMOST come to a close. I finished drawing, inking and lettering my thesis comic this week. All that’s left is to print and put together. I think every page was fun to draw. The story arch might not be apparent, but it IS the first of a larger story. Hope my class mates like it.

Here is the 2nd and 3rd page spread. Tiny vikings battling a giant squid!

took me 2 hours!

My friend Tom “Big Daddy T” Casteel noted that if the vikings are tiny, doesn’t that make the squid normal sized?

Also, recently, my friend Steven asked me to draw cartoons versions of his band The Young Alumni. It took me forever, due to slacking off, but I finally got around to it this week. Here are the results:

Dragons are fun to draw.

They are going to include it in their cd release, as a bonus lil poster-ish thing.

It was a fun, nice break from my mini thesis.

Sadly, my friend Corey is moving to china for the next semester. For the next few days, I’m going to try to hang out with him as MUCH as possible. He’s a cool dude and has grown as an artist in the short 6 months or so that I’ve known him. He lives right across the hall from me, so I assume that’s why I think we’re quite close. He was in my anthology group first semester along with my other two close friends, Canto and Monty (both of whom are super good friends too).

ANYWAY, sappy things aside. Other than it randomly snowing yesterday (??) the weather is awesome. We’re planning a hike on Saturday and possible picnic.

Audio: The Phenomenal Handclap Band.The Phenomenal Handclap Band / The Dan Band.Live / To My Boy.Messages

Visual:Heavy Metal / Nowhere Boy / The Mighty Boosh Season 2-3

1 Comment

  1. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

