Week-end before classes start

Saturday, after orientation, I just hung around my room and didn’t do much. I was pretty tired after the 6 hours of orienting.
Sunday I woke up and watched Juno, which I hadn’t seen since the theater. Then I decided to watch Slumdog Millionaire. I wish that movie was longer. I didn’t want it to be over.
Then I figured I’d get some fresh air and started walkin to New Hampshire to grab a water or something. I ended up getting kidnapped by two Year Two kids, Jen and Lauren. I’d met Jen on Friday night. We went to Dunkin Donuts and I got a tea. I developed stockholm syndrome.
Today I’ve been doing a bit of the same. I watched some Kings on Hulu.com and went on a walk. I ran into some woman who lives here and she proceeded to talk to me for about 30 minutes. Not about anything I’d ever really care about. Yarn, and where to buy it. Sweet, I thought, as I finally got away. Grabbed some sushi for dinner, from a gas station. It was delicious. I can’t wait for tomorrow.

audio: n/a
visual:Juno / Slumdog Millionaire / Iron Man

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

