busy staying busy

I’ve been busy as a bee working on projects. The next two chapters of The Adventures of Juniper Black are all about drawing architecture. That’s just what I’m into drawing these days. Here’s the first page with some color thrown in for context:Image

I’ve started doing two quick projects I’ve had kicking around for years now. The must be done by christmas, so they are front runners, currently. I can’t show them off, quite yet.

I’m laying out pages for a zine about my experiences at Ghostcamp. I’m thinking of calling it “Only Downward Strokes”. Ghostshrimp is not a cult:

Image

Yesterday I drew this to warm up for secret projects:

Image

It’s a gender swap of my favorite baddie from Metal Gear: Rising. I’m surprised no one else is drawing gender swaps of that game. Everyone is pretty androgynous already. Maybe that’s why no one is, it’s too easy.

Then, today is one of my favorite artist’s birthdays. Liz Prince‘s comics made me realize how awesome diary comics can be. I feel like I really cut my teeth on my current level of comics because of her. Drawing everyday is hard. Diary comics are slightly easier, because they’ve already wrote themselves. So, I drew this for her:

Image

This has all been proof that I’m busy working on things between the things I’ve been working on. So, I’ve be extra busy staying busy.

EDIT: Oh, and in two hours, I just rocked out a new header for this site. It’s more detailed than you can really appreciate in the tiny header. Here’s a higher res:

ghostheader13

Audio: Childish Gambino.Because The Internet / The Way Way Back.OST

Visual: The Breakfast Club / Prometheus / Return Of The Living Dead

2 Comments

  1. love that little yellow book… and digging the new work you’re putting up! keep at it, brother meltdown!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.